RSS

A Night at the Movies- Danny Boyle’s 127 Hours

30 Apr

I never knew Danny Boyle until ‘Slumdog Millionaire’ and then realised he has done other hits like Trainspotting” and ‘The Beach’. Here my thoughts as a poem on ‘127 Hours’, brilliant work by James Franco too.

127 Hours

I brought this on to myself,

I always thought you were too big for me dad,

It was never enough to score an A,

But I didn’t realize that it was more you gave me that I forgot to see under the sun.

I brought this on to myself,

I thought you were following me too much mum,

Didn’t you see that I was running away, maybe too far away?

But I forgot to turn back, stop, listen and feel you.

I brought this on to myself,

I knew you were so much fun and lovely,

You just kept making me laugh and well the expectations became heavier as we grew,

But that is what I am supposed to be for you, your big brother.

I brought this on to myself,

I am sorry Jessie I never knew you loved me so much,

Your tender hands and soft lips caressed my loneliness,

But I still didn’t hear the warmth in your words.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
